Sort:  

It's a scary equation isn't it?

Business Gaining Revenue = No ID or authorisation required
Business Losing Revenue = You must complete the 12 tasks of Hercules before we will cancel this service that you didn't request.

🤣😂🤣 exactly!!!
Well I went to their office and the guy was totally amazing and he actually got a little angry that this even happened. He said “Well looking at this I don’t think this person works here anymore or their employment here is short lived.”
He also said it was a telemarketer business they use to promote their products. I told him I would quit doing using that service. I also said I just don’t want to see this happen to others.

Congratulations @jlsplatts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So you wife doesn’t get to watch her shows then? Haha… I hate dealing with the cable company. They are all scammers. Nice job having a snickers on you though. That can really change the mood :)

No, she has dishes to do. 😳😳Kidding...Kidding. LOL well it ended up being time for a free upgrade on my modem and router. Now my download is 114MB/S. I was only getting around 50MB/S because that is all my old equipment could handle.
So all in all it worked out pretty good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74