You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Auto-voting Suspended... HEAR ME RANT!

in #rant5 years ago (edited)

Glad to see you still here @keithboone. I use @steemdunk for my autovotes. It lets you have 20 people in it for free. I have about 50% for love - people I care about and want to support. The other half is for places I need to vote for the better votes I get from them such as @qurator and @steembasicincome. Each separate account get it's own timing and percentage so it's flexible.

This usually leaves me with a few more votes to spread around each day. With my low sp I not longer vote for comments at all and hope for the day I will grow (and the price will rise) so I can again.

I've been doing this for about a year and a half and it works well for me.

Thank you for keeping mountainmonday going. I'll be back :)

Sort:  

Thank you, it's good to know there are more options. I'll take a look, but for now I'm out of voting power - always. I agree with you about comments, I don't vote for them because it will just get rounded down to zero.

Bring on the mountains! :)

The most important thing for me was not having to spend hours trying to get posts at the right time when I know I want to vote them. I was always late and got no curation rewards that way. I'm not here for my health :)

But you are pretty healthy, right? :) Sometime I should tell you about the year I lost 100 lbs. I got too skinny at that point and I've gained a little back but I'm still down 75 - 80 lbs and it's been ten years now. Time flies...

Good for you, Keith. Few of us are long term weight loss success stories. When I got to 5 years, I got a note from one of the places I post saying only 5% of us make it that long without gaining the weight back.

I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, but I am otherwise healthy now. The arthritis is enough of a problem, so I am very grateful to have nothing else to worry about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91