You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addiction in this new age. (The Steemit Case)

in #rant8 years ago

Haha! There's a lot to learn I believe. Well according to some post I read, looks like the "weight" or "power" of your vote decreases with every vote cast. So we are advised to upvote only what we really feel is good. I believe this is done to discourage people from just upvoting every post they see or even building bots to do that. Your upvote gives visibility to posts and only posts that would be worth the while of other folks should be given this privilege.
Like they say "your vote is your power".
Sorry I can't find the link to the exact article right now but I hope this gives you a better idea.

Sort:  

Oh yes, definitely. Thanks for explaining this to me. I guess it actually makes a lot of sense. It encourages everyone to bring out the best in ourselves!

copy your link to your blog and change the it part to d to see your power of votes. so https://steemd.com/@playfulfoodie , Giving you a follow !

@fistaganos , keep up the good work !

Wow, that is a lot of info on that page! I am currently reading through documentation and there's still a lot of the whitepaper left for me to read. I also bookmarked a couple of posts I found which seemed quite interesting. I will try to some day understand all that is displayed on this link you gave me!

And for now, I already enjoy reading other people's posts, viewing their photographs and sharing some of my own :D

Thank you!

I will. Thanks for playing a part too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70