Priority

in #rant7 years ago

What comes first? Second?

Should there be a list? Or should you attack life with a direction but no specific want?

What do you truly want? More than anything else? And how important is it such that it gets done, knowing that you invested your time into the task.

I believe that people MUST have a specific focus and attack it head on. Even if you are not 100% sure that it is what you want, that is more of a reason to commit even more resources to your problem.

I can share one example for myself - currently, I want to total 1800 for squat, bench and deadlift under 183. I REALLY want this; I feel that this goal resonates with me. It gets me fired up just thinking about achieving this goal. I have been training for around five years and still feel that my potential is limitless. Genetics or not, you just never know your true limit. I can give another example – imagine your family was kept hostage and if you only squat 500, they want you to squat 1000. And they gave you a specific deadline, lets say, a few years to get there. Will you just let your family die? Or will you stop the bullshit and train your ass until you can get to where you want.

I can’t say you will get there or not, but you will never have a chance to rescue your family if you never attempted the feat. And that alone, will drive your results to an extraordinary level.

At the moment, I have around 900 total in training weight and am really looking forward to my journey. I truly believe there is nothing that could stop me other than myself – the world is ripe and ready to begin harvesting.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59