Sort:  

To a degree, but that's also why this is labeled a rant.
While it 'takes a village to raise a child' it also 'takes a village to raise a crazy person.' At some point those acting nonsensical, aggressive and crazy have to be called out for doing so.

actually it doesn't (take a village to raise a child)
there have been a great number of children raised alone by two (or even one) parent on isolated farms, mining/hunting camps, or on the road. When I was on the road (OTR trucker) I met a few such myself.

You might be interested in this
human nature is hardwired. It can't be changed by present day technology. It can only be understood and worked with.

While I do like the bulk of sykochica's blog posts, the nut jobs comment did contradict the point. After all, Humans are Humans! Can't We Drop This Superiority Complex Already?

By referring to a certain type of person as a nut job does illustrate that the writer is superior in some way. I just think the rant is just a rant, and to be taken in the context that the writer was annoyed while writing it. That's probably why the contradictory flaws exist.

I'm not perfect either. If I was perfect, I would have been smart enough to avoid jumping into this fire with my 2 cents. :)

The one thing I will agree with, is that if homosexuality helps deter the ever-growing population problem, that's one reason (out of many more) to support that right to enjoy that lifestyle.

I also agree with asexuality too. People who have sex with themselves and never procreate. I know, that's the long winded way of saying masturbation helps deter the overpopulation problem too :)

Overpopulation...isn't.
the rate of increase is decreasing and in the countries with a high standard of living it's the population is declining.

the best way to decrease the popultation of the planet is to increase the standard of living for everyone.

This probably isn't the best place for a long winded debate on population since that isn't the focus of this particular article. I'll abstain. If you ever write a blog article on the topic, I'll be interested in reading your views on the topic. Following you.

silly me...i thought that was EXACTLY the focus.
oh well.
In other news...a foot ball player didn't sit down when he was supposed to...or was it stand up?

I can understand the point of using the term nut job in here. If this had been anything other than a rant, I'm sure the term wouldn't have been in there. At the same time though, arguments of posts on my blog being 'shoved in their face' are completely flawed and arguments (which I didn't copy into here) that people deserve to be murdered just for being lgbt, black, white, muslim, christian, etc. and without aggression is also flawed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54