You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won't vote for you if you offer me something in return

in #rant7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I've seen the same trend and it drives me nuts. It doesn't drive me nuts because it is occurring on SteemIt that is fine and that is their choice. However, It seems to show up on my post all the time. Not so much vote, because it isn't worth much, but for follows. The whole idea you follow me and I'll follow you.

I just find it very annoying, if you want to follow me then do so. If I want to follow you I will. If I don't then I won't. For the most part, I think this sort of thing won't really make you successful here. I mean I guess I could be wrong. But it just isn't for me!

Sort:  

nice this about this im new user follow me and vote also

Case and point!

what u mean brother

I hope that was a joke.

It wasn't.

I know - I was overcome by the irony.

So was I! The very thing this post speaks about and there ya go! I loled so hard at that.

Well, maybe Alanis Morissette should update her take on irony with such rich fodder...good to make your acquaintance in the meantime. 🤗

Same here. Sometimes you are reading things and the above just pops up out of nowhere ...like he wasn't even getting the jist of what the post was about. Nice meeting you through this LOL!

It doesn't drive me nuts, insofar as I understand and expect how a free market works. It's a given. As an avid consumer of creative content, however, it hurts me to be deprived of the true potential for creativity. I'd rather listen to Max Richter than Justin Bieber, for example, and it hurts me to know that Bieber has orders of magnitude more reach and resources at his disposal. Imagine what Richter could do with those resources!

I think at this point the only reason that it drives me nuts is because I'm coming back from a long absence and I didn't really engage much with community back then. Many of my recent posts do not have a whole lot of comments so I get excited when my phone pops up telling me someone replied and it is this type of message. Granted, this has happened less in the last few days.

Maybe, it's because it summer and I am away from teaching thus I'm craving social interaction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45