You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rant: You kinda did this to yourself - fat people edition

in #rant5 years ago

You have to understand that there is a occasionally some underlying psychosis that is going to lead to the need or desire to eat. I know it is the buzz word these days, but typically it can lead back to some kind of trauma. I've been overweight most of my life quite honestly. Since I met my wife though I have started eating better and I have been able to keep my weight right around 250 give or take for the past 15 years. I have no doubt I could probably indulge a little less and start exercising. Aside form the hormonal imbalance like you mentioned or thyroid issues there can be a long list of reasons. Anti depressants, birth control, and a long list of other meds can make it difficult to lose weight. Maybe Judy just doesn't care, but I'd put money on the fact that this is a mental thing she struggles with every day more often than not, she probably loses that battle. I'm not saying it's right or justifying it, I am just saying I know the struggle. I'd also guess at some point in her life she did really well at her diet, then she hit a plateau and nothing happened for a long time. It's really easy to just give up when you don't see any results. Anyway, this is getting long. Sorry.

Sort:  

I like long responses. It shows you care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58