You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit ain't Facebook

in #rant7 years ago

This is the best article I have read this week. I'm a noob and still trying to figure out how to use minnow support. Thank you for all of your hard work putting it together and thank you to all of the others who helped and continue to help. We minnows do need the added support. It is a lot of hard work and most of us appreciate it. Now i just got to figure out how to use it. Gonna figure it out today watch and see!

Sort:  

If you do please clue me in @binkley Someone used the term Rabbithole. I finally had other stuff to do. Why do I have to download another app? Why do all the help people want us to download more stuff? And go from place to place. Why can't it be straightforward?

I figured out two parts of the puzzle. One I set up an account with Streemian. Not sure why but I did. Second the MinnowSupport Page said set up a www.SteemVoter.com account. So I Did that. The third parts was above my pay grade but I kept giving it a try with no success yet. Something about $register but the website to discord never would load. I feel you about the frustration of jumping around alot Just to buy steem took me 7 days to figure out. I think this is what the BETA is all about. Getting the bugs worked out. Eventually alot of stuff that people really like will probably be integrated. At least I hope that is the game plan. I'm not sure what the base code is built like and what the scale-ability is really. Most social media has tools that over time get adopted in or majorly stream lined. I'll keep you posted and maybe try to put all of the step by step details from all areas into one gigantic post. Hang in there and #steem on!

Glad to see you doing those things. To be clear to anyone that reads this, those are voluntary actions by people trying to gain stake in the group and have access to cool shit beyond the publicly accessible bots everyone int he community is free to use. If you need help binkley I'm around in Discord more often than my wife would like.

I finally got in. It is so worth it! Thanks guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70