Posting after a pause, once again

in #rant5 years ago

Hi,

This is not even a proper post. Feel free to downvote it if you feel like it, but I'm glad that Steem users are still being active even while some were really worried pre-HF, claiming downvotes and curation rewards will ruin the entire ecosystem instantly.

Some even said they'll crash the price of Steem by leaving. Steem price was low before they made their threat, Steem price is still low. A wonderful time to live in.

I've mostly been posting at work as I've had a lot of extra time in different positions. Now in my current position I've finally started to get such amounts of work that I don't have much time to spend on Steem! It's kind of nice too, as I can give my full focus in the work I'm doing, as I'm actually enjoying it!

But I've got some more posts coming up. I wish I had collected more photos during my pause but I've also had a small pause from photography. My mind has been on other, more important things (like Overwatch.. super important).

But for those who've read this far: We're going to have a new baby in the start of 2020, I've been spending some time in building stuff and at the gym. I'm actually starting to feel strong, which is a nice feeling. I'm now just worried as I'm having trouble with my hand which has been operated before a few years ago: if I'll have to go to a surgery again, it'll be a long pause at the gym. At least for most things, but at least I could practice my lower body.

We've got a huge yield from the tomatoes in our greenhouse! I'm hoping my wife hasn't picked them all so I can still get a photo as a proof. Life has been exhausting but it's been good.

Hope you all are good too. Don't make your happiness rely on a single thing. Don't eat yellow snow.

Sort:  

Steem price was low before they made their threat, Steem price is still low. A wonderful time to live in.

I feel privileged to live in this day and age.

Finding Steem might've been the single best accident in my life.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a time to be in low.

The cryptocurrency is our one true low.

Lel, "Hard Fork 21 will kill Steem" - that statement looks so stupid in retrospect.

Good to know life's good, hopefully we'll get to see the bread man in Tampere!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. especially as Steem had been dead for a long time already!

Or maybe not.

Sadly I might not be able to make it to the Tampere meetup, but we'll see. It's getting closer and closer all the time though.

It's a shame if you can't make it, but let us know if a miracle happens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooo a new baby, that is exciting!

It is!

If it would be an old baby it'd be super weird though.

But second hand and vintage is soooo in right now!

We've already bought some super cool vintage stuff, even if the baby is not an old one!

Flagged for being an improper post. Feel free to apply for the return of your 0.02cents via mail or fax. I tend to reply within 8-10 working days

Also congrats in advance in case I'm not around in 2020

Thanks! I haven't followed Steem lately and I havent read your recent posts. Instead of reading them I'll ask:are you dying?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76