STATS FROM MY FIRST @RANDOWHALE PROJECT

in #randowhale7 years ago (edited)

The idea was simple:

I asked Steemians to make a comment with a link to their post and be entered for a chance to have me pay @randowhale to give the user's post a tip between 1-50%.

Here's a link to the original post: https://steemit.com/randowhale/@rubenalexander/share-your-post-link-a-reason-people-should-read-i-will-upvote-2-posts-with-randowhale

Here are the stats from this project:


Total Posts Upvoted: 7
Average Upvote Weight: 32.4%
Average Post increase: 6.26 (sampled 5)
Average user rating: 51

There was even one time where @randowhale bumped up @mikegun from a reputation of 42 to 43 after a @randowhale vote.

I hope to do this again next weekend if the sbd keeps flowing, because I had a great time chatting with new Steemians about their content.

Definitely read @alexpmorris's post that compares @randowhale versus whaleshares upvotes.


Follow me: @rubenalexander

Sort:  

ahhh soo u are randowhale? Im glad u upvoted by new frend @tj4real from ghana! dude we can increase ghanas GDP bby morethan double wiith steeit! we can help so many people in africa with steemit!

anyway thanks for uppvoting apost of a newb in ddveloping world! it mean SO MUCH to tem to get muliple dollars pur post! You canpay these peoples bills for so little changog ter livs costs alot less thanchanging ur own llives! its relly fun helping people!

I love that ur upvoting people like him!! thnk u so much it meant AOT to see yoru uvpote on his post make it go over a doollar or two! so imortant peopel in devepling world see how much steemit can make them!!!!!! cuz money is made so easily hre wemight as well sen alot to the poor of th world!
steemit reallly CAN be a bak for th 2 bilion of the worlds unbankable!!!!!

Grateful to people like you.. you are part of those who ensure the welcome banner of Steemit is strongly waving and upheld! :)

I had a rough week at work so hearing these kind words really lifted my spirits. Thank you and have a wonderful weekend!

Then I'm glad I commented at the right time. It's Saturday in a couple of hours. Have a restful weekend and make sure to unwind! :)

That's a cool experiment. I'm following you now to see what else you do next. :)

Thank you very much for doing this ! That is awesome! @rubenalexander

Nice post, good to get more stats on randowhale spends for lower payout posts as well! Also added a link to it on my recent randowhale post.

I included a link to your post as well. Thanks!!

I read your post. I am going to see if I can try the same experiment on popular posts. It falls in line with my tips being higher on upvotes adding to double and triple digit earnings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50