You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - The Dysfunctional Family I Never Knew I Wanted

in #randomthoughts5 years ago (edited)

our community is what adds the value here, and I realize that the more I go to non Steem conferences - where that same feeling just doesn't exist.

I feel the same when going to a non-bitcoin conference. They have no unified vision I can relate to.

onboard "normies" to crypto...

I don't know about that, Seems like Steem is a trap, distracting people from Bitcoin.

Look at that beautiful community who's creator left for good are are near completely absent.

@dan, @ned and @freedom to some extent

Sort:  

Steem is the only reason I own bitcoin, I don’t think it’s a trap, I think it’s a chance for those who maybe would have never been interested in crypto to get exposed to it.. which leads many to bitcoin.

As far as dan and Ned.. I never really saw them being an active part of the community, so whether they are here or not does not affect that aspect imo.

When are we having wine btw? You owe me a glass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84