You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - The Dysfunctional Family I Never Knew I Wanted

in #randomthoughts5 years ago

I can completely resonate with the offline part of Steem, I also went all by myself to Steemfest 3 and the energy I felt there is something I have never felt amongst a group of so many 'strangers'. After saying hello to the first random person I knew it was alright to go the next one and the next one, all of them had something interesting to say and were open to listen to my story. I loved the sense of togetherness and enjoyed every moment of those 5 days. That being said, the online Steemworld is worlds apart from the offline experience and that shouldn't be and to be honest I don't know if that will ever be. Maybe communities can change that, but only if there are strong and good leaders who have the right tools to make everything work. All the best. TC.

Sort:  

Yes it totally was such a unique experience! I think communities will help with this a lot, that’s my hope anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58