You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - The Dysfunctional Family I Never Knew I Wanted

in #randomthoughts5 years ago

I agree that this platform is way more permissive than other social media platforms and gives you much more liberty to express yourself and reveal your potential, or, who knows, discover some new skills and interests you never knew you had. You can hardly do the same on mainstream platforms where you are bombarded by gossip, hate and baby photos :).
Although I've been blogging on other platforms and websites too, I can say that Steem is the only one where I truly feel like home and proud of my work.

Sort:  

Yeah, I've stopped blogging anywhere else, aside from certain relevant posts on Wordpress for my website. If I posted half the things I post here on Fb, damn. I tweet them out though, most things. When I was posting my videos on fb I got people who weren't interested in my niche requesting videos that have nothing to do with it. So I just stopped, it was more work to share there than I was benefiting from. So far, twitter is treating me well in regards to sharing my content. I had not been using twitter much before, so I'm giving it an honest try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71