CreatE YouR RealitY - randomthings invitation - upcycled wearable art

in #randomthings6 years ago (edited)

CreatE YouR RealitY

Dear Steemians, Good Morning!

may I show you here my upcycled wearable artwork in form of a ring I made of antique, broken watch parts and findings.

I love to use random things, findings that are otherwise unnoticed and lost. I love to embrace unused things and create something new with them.

With some fantasy and the power of imagination this ring tells a little story:

Put it on your finger. Turn the little wheel on top.

MAKE A WISH

Wake up in your reality with your wish fulfilled.

This is why I called it: CreatE YouR RealitY

Enjoy:)

ring-clock1-6-sm2.png

ring-clock1-17.png

ring-clock1-6.png

ring-clock1-12-cut.png

@anutu

Sort:  

Super clever @anutu!!! I love the feel of this piece and the magic inside that ring! I can tell by your words that you love the hunt and creation of unusual things just like I do. I'm constantly in search of forgotten things to remake into something of value.

So glad to make your acquaintance and see the fun flowing through you. Upvoted and followed. Thank you for sharing.

Dear @everlove thank you so much!
Yes I love the hunt as much as the creation :) sometimes it takes ages to find pieces that fit together, or as I would like to say, sometimes always have belonged together in a sense of "destiny".

I learned to be patient, open my eyes and observe. This is much about intuition I think. Is it the same with you?

It definitely is that way for me. I see potential in everything. I love the hunt and all of the unique pieces people discard as being nothing, then bringing them together in unusual ways. it's always fun to find others who are also inspired by such possibility. I'm grateful to connect with you @anutu.

@anutu, enjoy the vote!

Have you claimed your FREE Byteballs yet? Check out this post on how you can get $10-80 just for having a Steem account: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/get-free-byteballs-today-just-for-having-a-steem-account-usd10-80-in-free-coins

Congratulations @anutu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56