You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Korea #7 - Out of Korea In Korea, Manhole Art and...Water!

in #randomkorea6 years ago (edited)

Manhole cover design there doesn't appear quite the same as here. haha. Love the first shot. What other ethnic groups live there? Are they all from elsewhere or are there still any of the original peoples of the area left?

Oh I see kimchi mentioned in a few comments. I love getting real Korean kimchi when I can. The Japanese variety isn't very spicy and often adds sugar or other sweetening. It's ok if the only option, but can't match the real thing. I've read all about the benefits and would love to make it myself (along with ume, natto, and Western-style pickles). Ah... need more space and more hours in the day. Maybe when the kids get older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45