You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Korea #19 - Templeton ( + join our discord)

in #randomkorea6 years ago (edited)

Awesome photos. Jolly old Budai.

The big belly can contain,
embracing matters difficult to withstand in this world.
The smile is always there,
laughing at those who are laughable in this world.

Love the last—you look full of secret teaching.

Sort:  

Nice poem! Poem?
We're all full of esoteric knowledge, how does one get it out is the question :D

It's an old Chinese saying about Budai. The original: 大肚能容,容天下难容之事;
笑口常开,笑世间可笑之人。There are many Japanese sayings about him too. Many haiku as well. I posted one of my favorites here.

btw, thank you for making the call for more to join our discord. I need to check in and see what you guys have been up to. I'm on the road right now. Hopefully my busy time will be at an end soon and I can devote more time to that.

Thanks for this man, great to learn. Discord's been quite :D you aren't missing much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45