My Entry to Random Games Week 9 - Colouring page - 'Zen Calling Card'

in #randomgames6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,
Here is my entry to Week #9 of @kristyglas' Random Games Contest, this week the task was to colour a stencil.


MC Colouring Page Animation.gif
Click/Touch for fullscreen


To colour the stencil I used my favourite and free illustrating software, Krita, as well as using my Huion Inspiroy Q11K Graphics Tablet. Inside Krita I isolated the outline and tidied some rough lines and then began colouring.

First I coloured the page using a few of Krita's built in brushes, the default brush and the sketch brush for shading. Once I was happy with the colours and shading I added shadowing and lighting by using a glow brush and making strokes with the line tool. I then played with the opacity of the lighting layer to create a shimmer look.

Below is a still of the Initial finished image:
MC-coloring page.png
Click/Touch for fullscreen


Next I flattened the colour and shading layers and the duplicated the flat layer. I changed the HSV levels of the layer to alter the colours positions and create a second coloured version which I then used to create the animation.

Here is the still image of the HSV altered version:
MC-coloring page-2.png
Click/Touch for fullscreen


For the final steps I exported image after image, while changing the opacity of the flat layer for the original version little by little with each export. I then duplicated the files and reversed them so that the animation would play smoothly.

Below is the screen capture of all 54 frames that were needed:
Colouring-Page-MC-Frame-Sheet.PNG


Then inside Krita I imported the images as animation frames on a new document. Then I rendered the animation using the ffmpeg Plug-In for Krita. The result is the animation you saw at the top of this post!


I hope you have enjoyed seeing my entry and process!

Seperator Animation2.gif

If you love colouring as much as I do, Check out the colouring contest I run. This week is nearly over but next week is a very special 6 month anniversary!

Sort:  

Hello, first of all happy to be able to go back and find this beauty that you have created, without a doubt it was a work of time and dedication, the result is great, it fascinates me, congratulations.applause.gif A big hug

Thank you so much @reciclajeymas! It's so nice to see you back on here again, I hope your move went well! Un fuerte abrazo!

This is amazing!! So much effort and details :D
I love how smooth the animation is, it really feels like glow. ^^
Thank you for joining!!

Thanks, I'm glad you love the animation! :D

Great work, I love this vivid choice of cooours too. Good luck in the contest. Colouring is becoming really big n steemit - your contest has been such a great inspiration to others. 💛🌴🦋🌈❤️

Thanks @sallybeth23! Couldn't of got there without your help, so an extra thank you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53