You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Challenge of the Day #35

in #randomcotd6 years ago (edited)

I had one class in college where the professor always lock the door fifteen minutes after the start of the class. Each student can miss up to five classes without any consequences;, and on the sixth strike, we will be forced to drop the subject regardless of our current standing and our progress in the semester. Because I have another important class from a different building before this class, I always arrive 10 minutes late. I easily got five strikes and I was on the verge of getting my sixth on a February 15. I was already holding back my tears, feeling sorry for the four months of effort that I have exerted for this class.

While I was walking along the aisle, I suddenly thought of a nasty idea. I'll be waiting outside the classroom until another student go out to the comfort room - and I will enter the open door as if nothing happened. Not long after, a guy went out the door. I left my bag outside the room with only a pen and a sheet of paper inside my pocket (and my valuables of course), so people will think that I came from the comfort room too.

The class went on as usual. And before the class was dismissed, the professor announced that he did not close the door as a post-Valentines day gift to us. He expected his students to wake up late from yesterday, whatever we did during that night. I was relieved even though I spent my Valentines night alone, finishing a school paper. That was the last time that I came late for that class. And I fortunately passed the course a month after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42