You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Challenge of the Day #43

in #randomcotd6 years ago

My best friend.

He has been a backbone for me, and I have enjoyed his help.
But sometime last year, he lost his job.

I look for little ways I can help him, but he is a proud man and avoids my help.

Some days back, he needed airtime for some important calls he had to make, and told me. Know eh I'm, I knew how badly he needed it, for him to ask, and I was happy to help.

I wish there was more I could do.

Also, my girlfriend is in charge of providing refreshments for our Bible study group, and yesterday she was too tired to run around for it. So she asked me to help. I was tired too, but since I was still out of the house, I agreed. I was happy to help her get that off her shoulders.

And it was only when I saw her that she let me know that she quit her job due to having a bad boss.

I imagined what she would have felt if I had not helped her make her worries lessen.

It's good to lend a hand. It never goes unrewarded... I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43