I almost got fired

in #randomcotd6 years ago

👀 Today's Challenge IS: 👀

We are in the part of the challenges of saying shameful but true things of the past, so time of the awful true :D

A few years ago I was the new kid in a large company in the administration department, I dedicated myself to small things, nothing of importance, but one day my supervisor called me and gave me a special assignment since the person in charge of that was not available, I had to file several documents according to his payment assignment with his respective bill and they should be filed according to the provider nothing complicated, at the end of the day as I did not ruin it they let me keep doing it all week, then they assigned me to another department and I forgot about that.

Good at the end of the month, they sent me to call the administration department, the boss of my previous boss, they gave me a terrible scolding, that I had lost the files, that didn't have the bill of the suppliers all a nuisance, it was the worst weekend ever, I couldn't sleep for 2 days, starting my career and I already had a huge stain in my history.

On Monday morning they called me again, I thought it was the day I was so fired for sure, I thought that they hadn't done it last week because they was going to put me to search for those files even in the dumpster, It turns out that the guy who had looking for the files in the store didn't write down the numbers of the files correctly and therefore didn't find them, they didn't even exist.

So I was not promoted or anything but if they apologized and were a little more kind and I returned to the apartment that was assigned. I no longer work there but I did learn a lot from them so I am glad that my experience with them will not end so suddenly.

hand.jpg

2D89FA0A7.png

Andkillfirma1.gif

andkillfirma2.gif

Sort:  

Something similar happened to me last year when i was doing my 6months industrial training, because i was an Industrial mathematics student they company put me in charge of data analysis for me to figure out where the loss in some of the departments came from.

So on my first analysis, i analysed and solved my data using advanced excel sheet , the following day after i submitted my report, i was called into the office of the secretary of the company, this really scared me because i thought that i make a mistake will analyzing my data, but on getting to his office, he told me that he was really impressed about my work and would want to retain my service after graduation.

So from the fear of almost being fired to a big promotion was a great experience for me

Whoa, i would have been stressing out too. At least it ended up ok, always nice when its actually someone else's mistake. 🤣

And Steemit is being buggy today for me. I've tried voting 3 times and it's not doing anything. I'll come back later and try again. 😐😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43