You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Can We Do About the Steemian Newbies That Ask or Beg for Our Support?

Sooo... For years I've said facebook needs a specific "sarcasm" font. Maybe a idea for Steemit? My saracsm button gets pushed every time I read a post like this, I want to comment "plese follow and vote my blag" lol On a more serious note, finding a post like this was like an "aha" moment for me and Steemit. When you're new, and see other people commenting "follow & upvote me" and you don't really understand reputation scores and you're just posting content and using tags and not engaging other people with comments, it's not hard to make the assumption that maybe that's the way to go about it.

Sort:  

A "sarcasm" button!!!! That would be a fun one!!

When I started here on Steemit in August 2016, this asking for votes was not the case. But then, all of the sudden, it seemed there was a rush of people asking, then more asking, then more begging, then more more more. I believe it became the example of how to engage Steemit, because so many people were doing it, and the new users didn't really know any better. So I think it is important that we share how it can be done, and help them to see the true benefit of belonging to a community like this. There will always be takers and givers. It would be great to tip the scale in favor of the latter.

I'm grateful to provide an "aha" moment, and I'm grateful you found your way here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54