Back in BlacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #random6 years ago

Sooooooo,

...it's been a while...

At any rate, I'm bringing my steem.it account back from the dead with a new purpose, much broader in scope, and much more direct in intent. What's that? Well... bringing to you what I think are important things for the modern day human to consider. I write. Maybe people read. Maybe they share with their friends...?

Very interesting ideas to come, so stay tuned.

In the mean time, I fucked up my back recently, so I'm spending the afternoon in a hot medicated bath.

MVIMG_20180317_123047.jpg

Zero fucks given today.

My medicated bath recipe for achy back, hips, knees, etc.:

1 very big bath tub
Lots and lots (that's an official increment of measurement, fuck off) of very hot water
2-4 Cups Epsom salt
2 Cups baking soda
2 Cups Himalayan rock salt
20-40 drops essential oil of peppermint*
2-4 TBSP Bengay Ultra Strength analgesic cream.*

*Those last two really depend on your sensitivity to them, but they make the bath smell and feel great.

Tip: If your tub has an overflow drain, then leave the hot water on at just a trickle after you fill the tub to keep it hot for hours.

I guarantee you though that if you ever find yourself with a relentless muscle ache, you'll feel like new after soaking in a bath like this. If you're like me and hate to just sit, you can always set up an office like mine. ;)

Now I've got to get back to improving my VPN connection manager bash script.

I promise I'll start writing again soon. Till then, take care of yourselves.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @sdred955!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Welcome to Steemit sdred955. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @ssambalim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67