You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anwen Meditates - A Steemit Health Channel // Today: Yoga At Your Desk

in #random8 years ago

Thanks for the video and pictures. As someone who spends a lot of time at their desk during the day these tips will really help.

I have a question though: what is your view on the big round balls people sit on? A few people have them where I used to work and they say it helps a lot too. Im not so sure, I think things like that can be a gimmick!
cheers

Sort:  

I'm glad they will help :-)
Hmm...for the balls I know that people use them because it engages their abs the whole time while they are micro-balancing, so that is a plus as it keeps the body engaged. However, I also know that your posture sitting on a ball may be worse for your lower back than sitting on a supported and well-fitted chair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58