You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Q. Which way is she spinning?

in #random8 years ago

Whichever way I want her to. But the context switch requires that I focus on the foot of her vertical leg.

Although the first time I looked at it, I saw clockwise (meaning she is spinning on her left leg). And if I wait a long time after a context switch and look at it again, it usually seems to default back to clockwise for me.

Also, I don't buy the left brain/right brain pseudoscience.

Sort:  

I have watched this thread for a couple days and finally decided to respond. @arhag though left/right brain is not the case for this instance above ^, it does not mean left/right brain theory is pseudoscience. In fact, the right brain and left brains each help focus on coordination for the opposite side of one's body---left to right and vice versa.
I will however say that this is not exactly such a case...

In fact, the premise of this is incorrect. The "Dominance" of one side or another is not measured by whether you see it clockwise, counterclockwise or both.

Agreed it went counter clockwise for me then clockwise. Its both depending on what I believe.

Totally agree, I can force the switch but it is interesting how my brain really locks in on a orientation. The Left/Right brain stuff is so bogus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33