Banks are getting scared of the cripto comunity

in #ramon6 years ago

I am a first time cripto buyer I dont have a lot of experience in this field but I am trying to get some bitcoin and other cripto currency. Well, I finaly manage to open an account with coinmama wich is a similar exchange as coin base. I whanted to use my credit card or debit which I have an account with bank of america. All my orders were geting rejected saying that my bank was not onoring the transaction. So I decided to call my bank to aprove the transaction. To my surprise they told me that as of february of this year bank of america no longer aprove or do business with any exchange that sells or trades cripto currency I was very surprised. I wonder if the banks are some how getting scared of the comunity getting their power trough the cripto currency or is it just another effort to stop people from getting this currency. What ever it is I believe something is coming from the big financial institutions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @garame1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42