THE COVER for @RAMENGIRL

in #ramengirl7 years ago (edited)

I would like to write about how I participated in @ramengirl's cover challenge today.

LINK: https://steemit.com/ramengirl/@ramengirl/create-ramengirl-s-cover-image-challenge-50-30-20sbd-for-the-winners-ramengirl-ramengirl

Her actual cover is an image of a panther and she also said in her post she's panther lover, so I decided to give a special attention to the panthers in my cover design.

I worked in Photoshop and Illustrator.

First of all I started with the panther. I wanted to make kind of silhouette with very distinct eyes.

I used cyan-blue and green gradient in his eyes for shaded effect.

One panther seemed to me as not enough, so I created more panther's silhouettes.

I already had panthers and now I needed something because of what it would be clear whose cover it is. I took @ramengirl's latest photo with her new hair, which she also has as a profile photo and made vector silhouette of it.

I really like this part of my whole work.

Finally I put all these vectors together and I used gradient in the tones of blue as a backround. I wrote 'Ramengirl' to the vector portrait, so it can be used as a logo.

And for the shiny look some glitters and stars.

ramengirlcover.png

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51