You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop... Building time

in #rambling5 years ago

Wow, this may be your best article yet! Thoroughly impressed. A lot of thought went into this and it's going to make a lot of people think. Well done.

What really stood out to me here is this.
..............................................................................
"If we are primary a blogging platform I think we need to pull in people about one topic first.

I am happy to see that there are some big accounts giving people a reason to blog about there chosen tag."
..........................................................................................

Well, these two lines pretty much sum up why I came to steemit and stayed, even in this bare market where I watched my income evaporate 95%. During this time I've accumulated a good amount of steem, built up my following, and earnings could be even better on a good rally, or sustainable even if it's just goes back to a dollar.

You @flipstar were one of my first big supporters. So you always will have a special place in my heart. I sincerely thank you for helping my dream come true, being able to legitimately call myself a travel blogger.

Thank you!

From Pai Thailand! -Dan

PS. Next stop Koh Phagnan in 5 days. Meet me there if you can!

Sort:  

thank you.

Cant really leave Phuket though as I need to go to school so I learn enough to pass my test and can extend my education visa.

My earnings and investment went pretty much down the gutter as well and I dont really enjoyed it but I think we have oppurtunity here as well.

Also there is no alternative to steem (so far at least). Lets see how happy we will be we stayed in 2022 or so

Yeah, it's a frusturating time. But I agree with what you say. I personally am a long term investor, used to swing trade, and day trade...but now I set it an forget. So I'm not all that concerned. Like you say, let's see where we are at in 2022. Best of luck with edu visa and all that you are doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70