Moving forward

in #rambling4 years ago

Before I get lost in my rambling I just want to give myself a round of applause

Why? I am glad you ask if the counter is right and I am not a total dumdum this should be my 10000th posts ( of course including comments )

clap.gif

source

It took me 2 1/2 years to brag about this. For some fast for others not fast enough.

Anyway...Steem developed over the years in a portion of my monthly income. In 2017 when prices were a bit higher it was easier to make a living here.

A lot was easier. How you vote, how often you post and what you post. Easier does not mean necessary better though.

In my eyes #newsteem is changing Steem for the better but with that Steem requires more effort of us.

More effort curating, more effort downvoting and more effort in posts.

Steem has lost its element of surprise a bit. You usually know how much of a reward you can expect per post. The times of hoping a large account will give you an upvote are mostly gone ( at least I feel this way ).

Of course there is still room to grow, commenting more, better posts or finding new people within the tribes.

If you know your post will make 20$+, which is a lot these days, it should be in your interest as well the post is not total shit. You should act or better said post with care and how this will look for outsiders, new steemians or any steemian in general.

I dont say you dont deserve it as many people who are at this point are valuable for Steem with their own talent which can be from writing, videos, witness etc and I would love to say that I am not jealous but I am freaking jealous :-) and between motivated and ready to throw the towel and join @backscratcher.

It is a dance between doing what I feel is right and doing what is the most profitable.

Then there is my own lazyness...Weeks where I don`t post or comment if Steem should buy my bread I should treat it like it and show up.

Steem overs a couple of solutions for the lazy one with several projects which are worth delegating to and pay some kind of reward.

This is an option which seems very attractive to me.

Flipstar the rambler is dead....Long live Flipstar the delegator?

Not yet. There are always times I am happy to be a part here. To be one of the few in the crypto space that we get "Untamed" in a couple of hours. One of the few who knows about tribes and on of the few who is excited for the future of Steem.

This knowledge I only have because even if I don`t write anything I usually come here every day to see what is up.

So what will change after 10000 posts? Probably not much. I will still shitpost, upvote shitposts, downvote shitposts, make shitty comments but also might hedge a bit against my lazy self with some delegations. While a lot is fun and games for me there is still money involved

Sort:  

'It is a dance between doing what I feel is right and doing what is the most profitable.'

Great line. Do recognize myself in that one also (as well as in most of the rest of your post).
A bit like living in no-man's-land ...

I enjoy no mans land somehow even it is mostly rough and not inviting at all but also I feel very fair...if this makes sense.

I really enjoy my stay here but I also enjoy bitching about my stay here :-)

Just a fun ride

I think some glimpse of hope is coming back to a lot of people and those who are still here after this horrible bear market know that this should be rock bottom, at least I hope so.

I also think the element of surprise has vanished, and I think there are different reasons. For one, a lot of people, that used to be able to just throw away money and not having to worry about it, with a portfolio that at the time made them economically self sustainable, now are treating there stake more carefully

I hope soo much we bottomed but we shall see. Been rough but hopefully there is light at the end of the tunnel soon.

Yeah the times were money seemed infinty are over

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88