You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Resplendent And Rather Ridiculous Ramblewrite

Having studied the German language for six years, I can assure you that I did learn it in some rather peculiar places; I needn't make one up. On lovely autumn days when I wished I didn't need to be indoors all day at school and wasn't about to stay in the house when I finally escaped school's clutches and got home, I would go out and sit on the seat of my dad's antique John Deere tractor and practice my German lessons from that pleasant perch.

Sort:  

Okay, you win the award for the most excellent visual of learning German anywhere, that is awesome! My papa restored antique John Deere tractors so the only language I learned while sitting in the seat of one was foul and probably not to be uttered in polite company!!

Ha ha! I don't recall hearing my dad swear at his tractors, but maybe I just wasn't in the right place at the right time. He had a model A and model B. He was happiest while putting around the farm on one of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74