Sort:  

It's not quite an occupation, but I completely agree that there should be no US army permanently stationed in South Korea. They have one of the largest armies in the world and should be able to hold off until their allies arrive. So I do think either they should be discussing the US leaving or paying a lot more. It's ridiculous. The US can keep a couple radar stations and a few hangers at a local airport for whatever intelligence gathering needs to be done in the area.

What else do you call a permanent military deployment on foreign soil perpetually facing down another foreign military?

I don't know, what do you call it? I was in the service for almost a decade. If either of you have something to say about that you can DM me. Lets remember that every anti-abuse project here is run by veterans because we served to help others and we continue to serve on the blockchain to help others.

I can pretty much state and speak for others that all of us who are active here are here with a clear conscience. The ones who aren't aren't here. To end up on our vets here you have to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47