You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sunday morning Ramble

in #ramble6 years ago

This is so perfectly true, a wonderful example of what this amazing blockchain platform can do for people - whoever they are around the work - bringing them together and sharing whatever they like. And sometimes sharing helps, we might be lucky and have friendly neighbours to call on and chat to, or work colleagues that will listen. But sometimes there is nobody, and you just want to maybe share a thought, pass a little time or try to forget something bad by occupying your time. Steemit is the greatest for this, I started out on the Internet when telnet newsgroups were the thing - some twenty five years ago and since I have watched it grow and develop. I did too, it built my business as I learned and grew my e-commerce websites it has been an invaluable tool. Just like our real world life, the internet has many pitfalls and for the many good, there are the minority that would do bad or take for their own gain. Personally, I don't want to let them win, so many good people exist together we can enjoy and share together while looking out for each other and making sure we can post and share our experiences without worry. Online friends are real people, just like if I have a real life friend who needs help, support in any way so my virtual community always have my support and backing. Superb post, my only worry is however much time I spent trying to reply to it still is not enough.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

You amaze me my new friend in how much time you take to show everyone how much you care and that you are always there for people when they need you.

I have read what you wrote a bunch of times and you are saying just how I feel about on line friends and people.

I agree there are bad people out there, lucky for me I have not run in to too many but I'm very lucky that my friends watch out for me too as they think I'm too trusting. so it all works in the end.

and now, just like you, I feel like I have not written enough to express how much your comment meant to me!! I hope you get some much needed sleep!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63