EXPRESSED AND FELT HUMAN KINDNESS!!! IT'S REAL

in #rak6 years ago

I came accross this post that challenged steemians to promote human kindness, and prove that angels in human form still exists, I've tasted of this acts of kindness but this particular event left me in Awe and it's narated as thus;

So it was on a Saturday afternoon, I had just arrived Ajah, Lagos the previous day on an 11 hour ride from Uyo, Akwaibom state of Nigeria. So I agreed on a sit-out with my friends somewhere in Victoria Garden City (VGC), Lagos Island. I was excited as I was going to be meeting up with friends I hadn’t met in a space of months, close to three (3). Soon, I was fully dressed and ready to hit the road, looking out my window and seeing one of my brother’s cars parked outside, a thought came to me “you are surely not ready for all the drops and different pick ups before getting to VGC from Ajah, take the car, Kings wouldn’t mind” and that was it. I drove out an hour before the said time for the sit-out with my friends, from Ajah heading to Victoria Garden City, on KM 42, Lekki – Epe express way, very close to the busy Ajah round-about, my left back tyre went flat right in the middle of the road and I was able to pullover then try to think on a solution. I checked the trunk for a spare tyre and realized the spare wasn’t in good shape either. In that condition, I knew no mechanic in Ajah and couldn’t sight one either, there was none around I concluded and leaving the car there was not an option cos I mean, this is Lagos, anything could happen and it would have easier if the car was mine. Was still trynna place a call to one of the friends I was going to meet when a young lady who seemed to have been in a hurry pulled over, she had seen my flat tire from behind but still asked what happened, I told her and just like that, she reached for her spare tyre in the trunk of her corolla car, It matched. ajah lekki.jpg

It didn’t end there, she drove ahead of me and led me to a vulcanizing workshop she knew which I didn’t and while my tyre was being fixed I returned hers’, she wished me well and was about to bid me farewell when I interrupted. I didn’t understand how or why someone would help a total stranger in a city as busy and rough as Lagos, I wasn’t sure why she did it, I was only sure I wanted to see her again.
So we talked a while and I asked for her contact to which she declined, I didn’t need to appreciate her, pay back her kindness or say thank you any more than I already did, she said. It was still like a movie till she drove out and left the once stranded stranger she had helped dumbfounded, she was late to work she said, didn’t say much but at least I got a name, Bukola.

ajah 2.jpg
AJAH ROUND - ABOUT (KM 42 LEKKI - EPE)

I thought on it for a while, was she gonna come back or did she leave cos she was certain we were gonna meet again? Then it dawned on me. It was nothing more than a random act of kindness, close to 7 months now and I never saw her again, not once, neither is forgetting her and her kindness an option.

excited3.jpeg

Good people exist, not everyone who helps us out want something in return, some are just sold out to making the world a better place in the little way they can.

What’s your story of a fair share of Kindness?

Sort:  

Nice post @leeping

thanks bro

Congratulations @leeping! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leeping! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leeping! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57