You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raised-bed Gardening Update: the first video I'm sharing with my Steemit Family! ♥

in #raisedbed5 years ago

The video works fine for me, at least once I remember to turn my speakers on. We have fresh snow in the northwest, and no new plants are to be anticipated for at least 3 months even for indoor starts in my microclimate.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out!
Ugh! I feel your pain! That is one thing I dont particularly miss about living up north, having to wait SO long to start gardening!

If you really want to go all-out on video production, the simplest changes I would suggest are using a dedicated digital camera in 1080P, and adding a lavalier microphone instead of relying on the built-in camera mic. Even a fairly cheap external microphone will probably improve audio quality significantly. The only downside there is difficulty recording your kiddo as well.

Thanks!! I appreciate the tips!~
Ill look into those and read up on how to use them and all that. My knowledge of videoing is nil, and, not that I want to go all out or anything, but I would like to make nicer quality videos.

Www.creamyradioaudio.com is geared more toward podcasters and not toward video lroduction, but it has good microphone info. The author is, shall we say, opinionated.

Haha thanks, Ill check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62