Adventure in abstract world - my ongoing journey as an artist

in #rainz7 years ago

Hey there,

Let me introduce myself a bit…

The beginning

I'm Alex, currently 26 years old and been into arts since I was 18. Maybe before, but without really getting into it.
I live in France (wait keep reading ;)), and I studied for what I love, arts. Studies are where I met my best friend, and where I learned about graffiti.

I jumped into an amazing adventure by learning graffiti on the streets, trains, old factories.

20631606_10154595839532063_1718116161_n.jpg
That's me looking for walls in an abandoned factory.

Time's runnin'

Then again, after a few years of painting characters, backgrounds for my friends lettering, trying in and out of multiple styles, trying to define my art and my vision of it I decided to take a huge turn.

20623863_10154595839617063_838345674_n.jpg
Painting on a cold day

Graffiti

I took the chance to embrace a new style of graffiti. Trying not to leave the spray but adding brushes and markers to my work. Here in a cold day, when winter was coming, I took an empty sketchbook and painted my first experimentations.

20631593_10154595839687063_1542789061_n.jpg
First tries on paper

Create

Creating something new is hard, this is why art can be expensive (other than market influence), I spent days and days, hours and hours destroying paper, testing new tools, brushes, spalter, markers, rulers, masking tape and much more.

It took me too many walls and spray cans to get something even close to my expectations.

20624249_10154595839732063_2081904101_n.jpg
Tools and action

Research

I'm still pursuing my research for an always better piece, better style, better details. But I'm here today to share with you my art, my adventures, my difficulties and my fight against my brain. One side has too many ideas, the other can't lay them down on paper, canvas or wall.

Follow me in my colorful, abstract journey in the art world.

20632684_10154595839602063_512886923_n.jpg
My desk

Check me out!

Feel free to check me back on instagram @rainzoner or on facebook @RAINZ or even on my website www.rainz.one
If you want to know more about my art, or myself, I'll be glad to answer your comments. Also, might get this updated with your request.

20624228_10154595839737063_2086775184_n.jpg
Let 'em burn

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit --

Being new here, you would do well to introduce yourself in the chat rooms and on discord chat (But please don't post any links unless you're in a particular chat room that allows this). The #minnowsupportproject is something you can check out as well.

Also, the flame in the last photo looks like a rabbit. I don't know how you did that!

Oh, by the way, be careful how many up votes you make. If you make too many, your voting power will be quite low.

This is a good way to track your voting power:
https://steemd.com/@rainz1

Take care!

Welcome to steemit

Welcome Rainz1 :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thank you ;)

Welcome to Steem @rainz1 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Amazing post @rainz1 have a happy journey here
i just upvoted your post and following you. you can follow
me at @zeeshankhan .i hope you will follow me back

Thanks dude. Checking your profile ;)

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

Good writeup! You have signed up recently so I wanted to personally welcome you. There is an upvote for you and see you in your next post!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those first upvotes so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @rainz1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49