An Expository Talk With @instructor2121... Steem Trail Facilitator...Network Architect...Entrepreneur...Investor...Innovator...Part One

in #rainmakers7 years ago (edited)


...
The daily upkeep of Steem Trail rests in the hands of a few Capable Steemians who are putting in the work to ensure its sustainance, among them is the amazing @instructor2121, whose efforts help keep the community together.

Ladies and Gentlemen i give you a true Rainmaker.
...
city_lights


...

Ogochukwu: How do you structure your days?

Instructor2121: Great question to start this off. My daily schedule is always changing due to the workload of my day job. However, I'm plugged into Steemit 24/7. Even when I sleep.

Ogochukwu: Where and how do you work best?

Instructor2121: I do the majority of my work from my home. All I need is Internet and a laptop. I do have several clients with projects that require my time onsite, but for the most part I find comfort and freedom working from home.

Ogochukwu: What tools do you find indispensable for accomplishing your tasks on Steem Trail?

Instructor2121: I was an early tester of streemian.com and find it to be a valuable tool for SteemTrail. Steemd is also valuable in the management of day to day voting power.

Ogochukwu: What would you have done differently on Steemit if you knew then what you know now?

Instructor2121: Ah, the trip down memory lane. I'm approaching my One Year mark on the platform, May 19th. I often think about if I started witnessing/mining back then how things would be. Then I realize the path taken has been much more enjoyable. I love to build things.

Ogochukwu: What’s the best advice you ever received?

Instructor2121: Be compassionate, empathetic, and loving. My late grandmother would always remind me of this.

Ogochukwu: Who are your biggest influences on Steemit?

Instructor2121: When I first decided to become active on the platform @smooth told me “This is not my platform, it belongs to everyone”. So, I have approached everything done on Steem(it)with this in mind.

Over the past several months one Steemian has really impressed me with his love for the community and selfless acts to improve a users experience. Thank you @surpassinggoogle for being who you are. My boy Terry.

The one person though has to be Fuzzy @officialfuzzy. This guy is a machine and is constanly getting things done and provides invaluable support. We are very fortunate to have Fuzzy on STEEM. Thank you Fuzzy!

Ogochukwu: What is still your biggest challenge?

Instructor2121: Building out our communities on Steemtrail is still a big challenge. We have experienced 400% growth in user participation since December 2016, and remain confident we will see continued growth. We are up to the challenge.

Ogochukwu: What are your favorite books or movies on?

Movies: A Beautiful Mind and Transcendence. I have many I like though.
Books: Anything on Tesla. The Bible(many different versions)
Documentaries: This is what I really watch. Anything about Tech, Religion, and Cultures. I love learning.

Ogochukwu: What’s your best advice for handling criticism?

Instructor2121: I'm a great listener. I take in all criticism and determine if it is constructive to my growth as a person. If it is, great. If it isn't, discard and move along. Very simple.

Ogochukwu: What surprising lessons have you learned along the way managing Steem Trail?

Instructor2121: With SteemTrail I get to work with people from all over the world, and that is very exciting! I guess the lessons learned have to deal with communicating effectively and understanding each individuals life circumstances. This, in itself. Is very rewarding to me.
...
The Second Part of this interview will be posted on wednesday. Have a nice Day

From the Rainmaker's host @ogochukwu have a nice day and remember, "Steemit is Beautiful"

If there is any Steemian that have been a positive influence to you and you want to be on this show let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for Reading.

Sort:  

Another cracker @ogochukwu. You are knocking em oot the park!

Thanks for reading and your kind words @meesterboom

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Indeed a fantastic show! Well done man!

What a nice interview. I've enjoyed being part of SteemTrail, as a curator for the @gardening-trail and the @foraging-trail. I really appreciate the effort that @instructor2121 has put into the success of SteemTrail! I'm looking forward to all that work pay off in a big way when Steemit gets the communities functions going!

I just read this. I wanted to say something about the interviewee. First of all, excellent interview dear @ogochukwu, as always. Great job!

@Instructor2121 has given me a great opportunity, like many of us... To help grow all non-English speaking communities. Since my earliest days, where I practically did not understand anything at all. This guy had all the patience of this world with me. He has endured all my ideas and questions. And how can I forget my English? That sometimes I'm a disaster writing it. This man has patience!! I'm very grateful to Rick and Joe, in my particular case, for helping to grow the spanish speaking community and for supporting the SpanishChallenge! Also for opening my mind to a new world I did not know. Cheers man!

Thank you for reading and for writing out what you feel in your heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66