An Enlightening Session With Community Builder @Good-Karma... Steemit Witness... App Developer... Part Two

in #rainmakers7 years ago


Witnesses are always behind the scenes and hardly know by most Steemians but they are the one who work tirelessly to make sure that the Steem Engine is up and running.

For any movement to run, they have to have people like that who work to move the Needle forward, but our guest on The Rainmakers this week is all that and more, in the sense that his contribution to community growth is more than in one aspect.

He is the One whose work has made It possible for us to work on our Steemit blogs wherever we are across all devices.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you Steemit Witness, eSteem Mobile and Desktop App Developer, the amazing @good-karma.

To read the first part of this Interview, Click Here


RAINMAKERS


Ogochukwu: Apart from witnessing and App creation what other activities do you carry out on Steemit?

Good-Karma: I do try to write about my activities, that’s one way to actually show progress and engage, gather feedbacks. Sometimes, we (developers) need to get out of our comfort zone and ask for feedback and additional input so that we don’t get stack in development loop :)

Ogochukwuu: There have been some complains that steemit has experienced too many hardforks, do you believe that hardforks cause more harm than good?

Good-Karma: I used to believe hard forks are against the nature of the blockchain, but over the last 6 years my view has changed quite a lot.

Now, I believe hard forks are the way to innovate and improve the protocol only though by consensus of the community.

Ogochukwu: You must have come across many posts on steemit, who are your favourite bloggers and why?

Good-Karma:I like bloggers who established their own way and explore their niche, like @kaylinart, @ericvancewalton, @sweetsssj, @knozaki2015 and many others.

Ogochukwu: How do you see the impact of the blockchain on the world economy?

Good-Karma: Blockchain will improve lives that’s for sure and changing world economy starts from that (improve lives)

Ogochukwu:Do you think that the price of Steem will hit $5 by the end of the year?

Good-Karma: It is possible and quite likely to go up more higher. It is not investment advice though! :)

Ogochukwu: How did you come about the username @good-karma?

Good-Karma: I believe in law of karma and that’s one reason. And I believe, it is not what username you have but actions you do - expresses who you are.

Ogochukwu: What is your best advice on Handling criticism?

Good-Karma: I would say, criticism is the only way we are going to improve.

Ogochukwu: What surprising lessons have learnt along the way on steemit?

Good-Karma: Nothing comes easy, it took almost 7 month of constant development and personal improvements for me to reach top witness. Which I was surprised myself that I would ever reach it.

Ogochukwu: What have you found out to be the biggest stumbling block for steemians and how do you think it can be overcome?

Good-Karma: Simplicity is the key as many have already pointed out, we should be working towards making on boarding process easy and simple.

And every developer, community users I know putting their brain power to these discussions to explore best options

Ogochukwu: What do you want to be your Legacy?

Good-Karma:We all want to leave this world bit better than we came in. And I want my legacy to put my tiny bit to improve lives of as many people as I can.

Ogochukwu: What is your advice for new Steemians who just joined the platform?

Good-Karma: As always Steem on and have fun!


Thank you all for reading this Interview, It is your presence on this blog that keeps making every Interview a success.

Our guest for next week is the Slayer Of Good Content himself @ats-david, so mark your calendars, it is an interview you would not want to miss.



The Blockchain Blogger, my Interview series with Steemit dolphins and Whales was launched yesterday, you can view The First Post Here

Thanks once again for your time, and don't forget to support this series with your upvotes.

Steem On.

Sort:  

Wow @ogochukwu. Thank u so much for posting ur chat history with @good-karma. It highest motivation good karma always appreciate for steemian. He cares alot bout Esteem development and update. Let's steem on and have fun.

Hello @taufar

I am glad that you found the Interview motivating, I am just playing my own small part in making Steemit great, People like @good-karma and other witnesses work tirelessly to keep Steemit going and their efforts are not really known or appreciated by the general population of Steemians.

It is up to people like us who understand what they are doing to shine the Light on them and show them that we know and appreciate their efforts.

@ogochukwu

I appreciate it so much. I knew him at the first time using esteem. @good-karma work hard for this apps. Then i know bout wat he likes on this platform.

Big support and <3 for all the devs and enthusiast making this community better and better everyday. Hope to see many more features on eSteem app I am using right now.

Hello @freedomnation

Thanks for reading the Interview and dropping your thoughts.

As for the eSteem App, I believe that it can only get better because the Man behind it is a Hard Worker.

@ogochukwu

It's so refreshing to be part of a platform that gives a behind -the-curtain look at how things run.

Upvoted, following and resteemed.

Hello @theblindsquirl

One thing I love about Steemit is its Open Nature.

The decentralisation makes everything understandable

Thanks for reading and for the reseteem

@ogochukwu

Good interview, my run ins with @good-karma have been very pleasant. I like this community. Supportive and generous. Steem on. @ironshield

Hello @ironshield

Thanks for reading.

Like you said any time you come in contact with @good-karma, it is bound to be pleasant.

@ogochukwu

Thank you @ogochukwu this post was really enlightening. Learnt a lot today.
@molokwu

Hello @molokwu

Nice of you to drop by.

I am glad that you found the Interview Resourceful.

@ogochukwu

I am new here too, thank you for the interview. I'm enjoying my time here, much better than Facebook😊

Hello @suziescorner

Welcome to steemit, and thanks for visiting my blog.

Don't forget to check out the blockchain blogger it will be helpful to you.

@ogochukwu

Thank you, I need all the help I can get!😊

@Ogochukwu always an interesting read from you...good that you are adding value to your dear steemit platform...more success...following and upvoted

Thanks for reading @charles1

Good post my friend... I like it, thanks for sharing this blog.

I have one post, Help me to steemit

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@alga/hi-steemit-community-help-me-welcome-to-all-steemians-201767t201148364z

Hello @alga

Thanks for reading and welcome to steemit.

Your presence here is very valuable to us.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest I run on @literature-trail.

Steem On

Yeah, many blessing.

Thanks my family.
I have followed you.

Very cool interview! The last part is so true. Have fun and whatever you are doing you will be good at. You should do more interviews like this. It makes for good reading.

Yeah I run three Interviews every week. Two on my blog and one on @literature-trail

Cool. Ill make it a point to check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83