An Enlightening Session With @ats-david.. Slayer Of Good Content... Gentleman...Scholar..Part OnesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rainmakers7 years ago (edited)

Steemengine_1


Our Guest on The Rainmakers this week is the Slayer of Good Content himself @ats-david.

This interview is very interesting and also touched a big issue that happened in Steemit recently, I want to thank @ats-david once again for giving this interview.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you @ats-david.


A_CHAT_WITH_ATS_DAVID


Ogochukwu: What is your name and where do you come from?

Ats-David: My name is David and I live in the southeastern United States.


Ogochukwu: How do you structure your days?

Ats-David: . My days have no structure. I wake up, sometimes eat breakfast, and then do whatever comes to mind first.

Frequently, it involves contacting various people about my business venture or checking out the awesomeness on Steemit.


Ogochukwu: Where and how do you work best?

Ats-David: . I work best at home in my office. And by “office,” I mean, “my extra bedroom that happens to have a desk and computer.” It’s not very office-like.

As to how I work best – I really haven’t figured that out yet. I’m not even sure that I can say any of my work is my best. But being overly critical of myself surely has something to do with that.


Ogochukwu: What tools do you find indispensable for accomplishing your task here on steemit?

Ats-David: . The upvote button! But if you’re asking about specific third-party tools created by and for users, then I’d have to say Steemdb.com is the one I check most often. That @jesta is a wizard!


Ogochukwu: How did you learn about Steemit?

Ats-David: I learned about Steemit from some Facebookers that I was following last summer. Specifically, it was probably @kafkanarchy84 who first brought it to my attention, and I will be forever grateful for that.


Ogochukwu: What would you have done differently if you knew then what you know now?

Ats-David: I would have done a lot differently…such as joining the platform much sooner! I came in at the tail end of the summer hype with no following to speak of because I hadn’t really used social media for those purposes.

I kind of got lost in the mix and missed out on the $10,000+ post payouts. If I could go back, I’d probably write a better intro post…and maybe spam that link everywhere in the chats!


Ogochukwu: What’s the best advice you ever received?

Ats-David: The best advice ever? That’s a tough one. Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever gotten any good advice in my life. That could be why I keep making bad decisions.

Although – joining Steemit was a pretty brilliant move, so the best advice I have ever received may have been, “You should join Steemit!”


Ogochukwu: Who are your biggest influences? Who do you admire most? Who or what inspired you to do what you’re doing now?

Ats-David: . My biggest influence is probably my wife. I was heading in the wrong direction in my younger days and meeting her put me on a much better track.

She was never afraid to point out how stupidly I had behaved and she always tried to follow through on her own plans, plus she supported me when I actually deserved the support.

It was nice to have a reliable second opinion for my decision-making for the past 16 years.


Ogochukwu: What is still your biggest challenge?

Ats-David: . My biggest challenge is staying focused. I have a lot of big ideas and plans and many of them are only half-completed.

I need to be better at staying zeroed-in and prioritizing correctly. When I actually do that, I pretty much accomplish any goals that I set.


Ogochukwu: You run the Steem Cup series contest here on Steemit, what is it all about?

Ats-David: . The STEEM Cup Series is a hybrid sports contest for NASCAR. It’s based on contestant driver selections for the weekly Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.

Basically, you choose three drivers for the contest and the results of the contest depend on how those drivers finish in the weekly NASCAR race in real life.

There are three winners each week, five winners each month, and ten winners for the entire season. Winners receive STEEM/SBDs depending on their placement in the various contests.


Ogochukwu: In your opinion how do you think that Scams like the Mogul Empire can be curtailed on Steemit?

Ats-David: . Scams on Steemit will probably never be completely eliminated, but we have to do our best to be vigilant about discovering them and mitigating their effects.

Being scammed isn’t fun or funny and it’s up to all of us as users to do our best to avoid allowing them to gain any prominence on the platform.

Whether or not you believe it’s any particular person’s or any group’s responsibility to “police” for them, seeing them at the top of something like the trending page can do a lot of damage to the credibility of the platform, which is already under a lot of scrutiny in the crypto world.

We may have differences of opinion about what is or isn’t a scam, but generally speaking, the crowd of stakeholders on the platform will likely be able to handle weeding out such content.


This is the first part of the interview, the second will be posted on Wednesday.

Thanks for reading

@ogochukwu


DQmc_GTg_E9zt_Q7_Qm_WESy_E7u_Vq_Lr_Uqfb_Aa1fs_TCod6dms_FYj_P


This Week First Installment of The Blockchain Blogger Series With Steeemit Dolphins and Whales Will be posted tomorrow, our Guest for this week is @kevinwong.

Have a Splendid Day

Sort:  

That was great! @ats-david is one of my favorite steemians (I love the Nascar contest) and he's right about @jesta... I use steemstats every day! Good post!!!

Hello @richq11

Thank you for reading and the resteem.

I am glad you enjoyed the interview.

@ogochukwu

Like I said... David is one of my favorites! I always look for your posts too.

Looking forward to part 2!

Thanks for reading @meesterboom

Thanks for this great interview. @ats-david is a talented writer. His recent post on garden flowers had me literally, laughing out loud. I really enjoy reading his weekly Steem price analysis posts as well. He is one of the best on this platform. I look forward to part 2.

Hello @paradise-found

I am glad you enjoyed the post.

Thanks for reading

@ogochukwu

Thank you for upvoting my photo. If you like that one you will love my other ones. https://steemit.com/@readallaboutit

an insightful glimpse into a humble man - Good interview!

Thanks for reading @johnjgeddes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44