I'm so done, I quit!

in #ragequitfriday5 years ago

"It's been 20 moons since I joined steem, since when I found it to be really cool platform that could compete with Facebook.
As I am growing older on this platform, I am getting to know about more and more realities of this platform that no one tells when you join.
This platform is no better than Facebook or any centralized shit, infact it's just another centralized shit. Most of the inflation goes to early users, code is open source but not so open to collaborate, CEO is a clueless child, Guy who built it has already left, those who stayed are just milking it like anything in the name of marketing and server costs.
Whales flag without reason, just because they can and want to. The person with highest rep is actually posting useless plagiarized screenshots and noone dares to flag him. Good projects needs to survive on mercy of whales.
I think I had set hopes too high without knowing the reality. It's time to correct the mistake, so I QUIT.
images (15).jpeg
JK, I have some promising projects here and unlike the owners of stinc, I m not going anywhere."

Sort:  

Gandhi used to say, "be the change you wish to see in the world!"

Posted using Partiko Android

@em3 used to say:
"Give that loose change to me. Cuz I'm broke."

I saw you somewhere....

Oh yeah.. in the monster battleground!

Howdee!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is the only option. There's nothing left for us to gain.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

!dramatoken


There has already been too much DRAMA today.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

!dramatoken


There has already been too much DRAMA today.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

I was about to say we all go through that phase and it is totally true until I read your last sentence, lol. But then there are so many people who care on here as well that it seems to be some kind of cosmic battle between those wanting to make it work and those milking it to death without any regard for the community.
Let's hope the bear will continue a while, because when we are in bull territory the plagiarists and low-quality flies will return in droves and we better have a network up and running by then of peope who sincerely work to better this place day by day.
Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59