You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fundraising raffle for @familyprotection. Only 2 weeks remaining!!

in #raffle6 years ago

Here is my entry for a donation of 10 SBD. As we discussed, please split however many entries this gets between @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam. They are always on the giving side and they deserve appreciation too. I have upvoted at 100% and resteemed. Thank you for running this contest to support what they are doing here. It is amazing to be a part of something greater than ourselves and show this blockchain/social experiment can be more than greed.

Sort:  

Thanks buddy, you have been put into the raffle ( x 6). Your support is much appreciated :) I have heard lots of negative stuff around steemit lately and I find this community is 2nd to none and unique in it unbiased generosity and kindness. In fact it has made me want to start a similar project for a cause very personal to me. If you know anyone who is qualified in setting projects up it would be great if I could be put there way.

Hey, good luck with your upcoming project. I don't really know anyone qualified to help. Thinking maybe just something you would start and lead by example until it grew from others who share the same passion being inspired by your lead.

I will be adding more to this over the next 2 weeks as I get more SBD for you to split between them.

I can say coming across what this community is doing was a defining moment for me as I was about to quit Steemit as it was nothing like my expectations suggested based on videos that brought me here. This blockchain and social site offers something rarely found and i really hope it grows and shows that people can band together and create a new dynamic.

I can't agree with you more, although I have never anticipated leaving, not yet anyway. I'm really glad you found a better side to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44