You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📺 Saturday Dadderday - Triple Bunk Bed Adventure [Video]

in #raddaddy7 years ago

Yeaaah, fantastic! It seems more people are using their own hands again instead of paying ridiculous prices in shops... And what satisfaction you get! My dad made a bunkbed for me and my sister, it was so sturdy and didn't squeak like my friend's beds did! Awesome project, well done, I love it :-)

Sort:  

Oh fo sho! Yeah, I meant to mention the whole cost-savings thing in the article here. Thinking I'll go back and add that in. Looks like we cut the cost in half, by my estimate. And just as you say, the real pleasure comes from the achievement of working with our hands and building something big that suits us just right–the #diy / #homesteading way. Feels like we're setting a strong example for the kids with this too. Yay, thank you for your encouraging words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78