You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am currently watching videos of heroic black people... heroic human beings... forget the word black

in #racism8 years ago

If you were to follow the link to my post on racism... that was in this post. You will see in the comments that I too shared that exact same quote two days ago.

It is a pretty amazing one...

As far as my personal exposure to racism... I also linked to an older post in that which I wrote when someone asked me if I had ever encountered racism.

Sort:  

Ya, I'm totally agreeing with you. I just wish the world would get it together. I can also tell you that at least half of my employees (well all of them are black or mixed) but half of them actually came to me scared when police were getting shot and riots were breaking out in the city. They were scared to get caught up in the middle of it and didn't agree with violence to answer violence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67