Drag Racing 50 year old VW Fastback

in #racing6 years ago


The past Saturday, I decided to debut as a drag racer in my 50 year old VW Fastback, on top of this I am even older than my car. The racing was organised by Bug's & Bus Life which is basically a group of old Air Cooled VW enthusiasts. The racing was thus only for air cooled VW's. The racing took place at Fokker Bush Pub which is an aircraft themed pub, with a gravel airstrip, which doubled as a drag racing track.

The video is of my first run, which I won comfortably, I will do a bigger post on the day's event at a later stage. We a had a lot of fun racing with these old cars!! I hope you enjoyed the appetizer of the bigger post to follow later.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
Congratz friend you won the 1st round! I think I have never seen this car in my country! Pretty cool experience!

Cheers~

It was a real nice day out, doing something different.

Wow youg heart ppl

Good post dear....

Hey, @rynow this is wonderful racing car..great work dear....

Supper fantastic racing post

Happy racing!

I like the model of your VW car it still looks nice and strong , am glad you won your race comfortably . Hoping to see your next video and updates about the race @rynow

I also love my old VW!!

A great video and you have a great debut! Thank you @rynow

wow great is amazing

wow. Its really amazing. I also think only old can be best for racing....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28