FLOWERS, WILDLIFE AND SO MUCH MORE/FLORES, VIDA SALVAJE Y MUCHO MÁS

in #r2cornell3 years ago

IMG_3683-Blurt.JPG


Author: @r2cornell

FLOWERS, WILDLIFE AND SO MUCH MORE/FLORES, VIDA SALVAJE Y MUCHO MÁS.


My Calendula flowers are one of my favorite flowers to photograph, right up there with roses. I was able to take advantage of the morning dew as this flower was beginning to open. I am hoping to cut back on some of my garden next year so I can plant more flowers. This one self-seeded from the previous year. I usually have many variations of colors.


Mis flores de caléndula son una de mis flores favoritas para fotografiar, justo ahí arriba con rosas. Pude aprovechar el rocío de la mañana cuando esta flor comenzaba a abrirse. Espero recortar algo de mi jardín el año que viene para poder plantar más flores. Esta auto-semilla del año anterior. Normalmente tengo muchas variaciones de colores.

end of post graphic.png


I do not know how many read most of what I write in my blog posts (here and on the other platforms), but when the words begin to flow I just keep clicking keys on my keyboard. Some think short publications are better, but I prefer doing less publishing and provide a lot in a single one. Hopefully your reward is a different view point to consider and more photographs after I am done typing.

No sé cuántos leen la mayoría de lo que escribo en mis entradas de blog (aquí y en las otras plataformas), pero cuando las palabras empiezan a fluir, sigo pulsando las teclas de mi teclado. Algunos piensan que las publicaciones cortas son mejores, pero yo prefiero hacer menos publicaciones y proporcionar mucho en una sola. Espero que su recompensa sea un punto de vista diferente a considerar y más fotografías después de que termine de escribir.


I do my best not to reuse photographs, although when I am taking photos I take multiple photos of the same subject (usually flowers), so some may be very similar to what I have used in prior posts. Even if the photo was used before, it is still mine, and I try and select those that I feel are of my better ones.

Hago todo lo posible por no reutilizar las fotografías, aunque cuando tomo fotos hago múltiples fotos del mismo sujeto (normalmente flores), por lo que algunas pueden ser muy similares a las que he utilizado en entradas anteriores. Aunque la foto haya sido usada antes, sigue siendo mía, e intento seleccionar aquellas que me parecen mejores.


end of post graphic.png


Photographs/Fotografías

I usually save wildlife photos for the end but today i am going to put it early in the list of photographs I upload. This photo was taken by my trail camera, so at times the quality is not quite as nice as when I use my Canon. I am just starting to see the fawns. Up until now their mothers keep them in hiding when they go out to forage. I had a mother and fawn walk by my office window a few days ago. My view is into the woods so I frequently see different wildlife in the early morning hours. I hope you enjoy this photo.

Creo que mejor cierro esta sección de mi post y paso a la fotografía. Sólo quiero recordarles que casi todo el tiempo que voto en los comentarios. Esta es una plataforma de medios sociales, lo que significa que debe haber un intercambio de comunicación. Mi voto en tu comentario debería cubrir los honorarios por algún tiempo en tu contenido de publicación, comentarios y otras actividades y así no dejar que los honorarios te detengan. Estaría bien si los honorarios pudieran ser sacados de Blurt Power en vez de Blurt líquido.

STC_0158-Blurt.JPG


end of post graphic.png


One of my favorite late summer /early fall flowers are Asters. I found this variety last year that was developed for containers:

Una de mis flores favoritas de finales de verano y principios de otoño son las Asters. Encontré esta variedad el año pasado que fue desarrollada para contenedores:

IMG_6652-Blurt.JPG


Here is one of my sunflowers that I usually grow. I have a wonderful mix of colors. Most are the size to be used in bouquets.

Aquí está uno de mis girasoles que suelo cultivar. Tengo una maravillosa mezcla de colores. La mayoría son del tamaño para ser usados en ramos.

2009-09-05 08.18-Blurt.jpg


I believe this next flower is a Coreopsis, but no guarantee.

Creo que la siguiente flor es una Coreopsis, pero no hay garantía.

2018-07-16 00-Blurt.jpg


My final photograph is of a Zinnia. One of the few flowers that have flowers within the main flower. You will see the small flowers (yellow) at the center.

Mi última fotografía es de una Zinnia. Una de las pocas flores que tienen flores dentro de la flor principal. Verás las pequeñas flores (amarillas) en el centro.

IMG_5755-Blurt.JPG


end of post graphic.png


I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for most photographs, except where noted. I do have an older PowerShot Canon camera that I use from time to time. Wildlife is usually taken by a stationary trail camera that takes photos based on motion.

Estoy usando una Canon EOS Rebel T5 para la mayoría de las fotografías, excepto donde se indique. Tengo una vieja cámara PowerShot Canon que uso de vez en cuando. La vida silvestre es generalmente tomada por una cámara estacionaria de senderos que toma fotos basadas en el movimiento.


end of post graphic.png


This brings us to the end of this publication. I trust you will find something in it that you enjoy. I am not going to set a schedule for publishing content. There are times I just cannot get to putting together a publication. But, I do hope to continue to publish here on Blurt as it evolves. Thank you.

Esto nos lleva al final de esta publicación. Confío en que encontrarán algo en ella que disfruten. No voy a establecer un calendario para la publicación de contenidos. Hay veces que no puedo llegar a armar una publicación. Pero espero continuar publicando aquí en Blurt a medida que evolucione. Gracias.

1.jpg

Sort:  

Every flower is like a manifested soul in nature! It is more strongly expressed in your photography. Thank you!

Thank you and your welcome.

Where did you collect this beautiful photography?

Some I grow, and others I take when visiting a Botanical garden. Wildlife is on mine or my daughter's property.

Great photos!
You are very lucky to be able to observe wild animals, it is a great feeling!

Thank you. Yes I do enjoy living in a wonderful area where I see all kinds of wildlife on my property.

I really love wildlife and I really would like to have a home.
But, unfortunately, I have an apartment.

So beautiful natural flower photographs! Awesome shots sir @r2cornell share more with us 💖💕❤️💓🏵️🌻💮🌸🌼

Thank you very much. I hope to continue publishing here on steemit

My pleasure sir, I often check your posts but I guess you post weekly once. I love flower or natural photographs as you shared 💖❤️💓

Yes I usually only post weekly. I have a very busy schedule and work on a post when I can.

Ok sir I can understand, stay blessed!!

Yes, your flowers are always very beautiful, you look at them and relax. The soul becomes warm.

Thank you. I am happy you enjoy them.

Wow estas flores son geniales primera vez que veo una como esta…
Flor.jpg
Gracias @r2cornell me encanto su publicación…
alegria.jpg

Muchas gracias.

Saludos @r2cornell como siempre, nos regala hermosas fotografías. Me he preguntado siempre cuán difícil es el cultivo de los girasoles? se requiere de un clima y cuidado específico?

Co respecto a las fotografías me sucede lo mismo, tomo muchas de una misma cosa y a veces parecen iguales pero no lo son, trato de clasificarla aunque a veces me resulta complicado. Gusto en leerlo, vale la pena una publicación de calidad de ve en cuando como dice.

Muchas gracias. Pensaría que los girasoles crecerían en la mayoría de los climas. He vivido la mayor parte de mi vida en climas como el actual. Aquí tenemos noches muy frescas en verano y muy calurosas durante el día, y prosperan.

Ah que bien! Me gustaría ver un cultivo de girasoles en Venezuela pero aún no he hallado u lugar específico, espero lograr ese sueño. Gracias por responder.

Hola amigo, Feliz Año Nuevo, que hermosos colores tienen sus flores, mirar sus fotografias siempre es placentero. Me encantó la que llama Zinnia, es hermosa con sus florecillas adentro.
Le deseo un año lleno de bendiciones para usted y su familia.

Muchas gracias. Mi madre decía que la Zinnia era la única flor con más flores en su centro.

hello dear friend @ r2cornell good afternoon
What a delight it is to see your work, you always pleasantly surprise us with the quality of your images
I appreciate very much that you have shown us this beautiful sphotography
have a splendid afternoon

Thank you and your welcome.

Very interesting article and beautiful photo collection . excellent photography .
Thanks sir
Have a nice day.

Very charming flower photos, loved the beautiful collection. 🌻🏵️🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52