You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fingers Crossed - Qurator2018 Membership Contest Entry

in #qurator20187 years ago

I think you have TONS to offer and I think the gains for you are just around the corner. It is slow going getting started, but it seems like there is a tipping point where things start moving faster, then another tipping point and they move even faster.

I've only been active since August of last year. Not that much longer than you. Just this week my main account hit 500 Steem Power and I started my own community. I am not rolling in SBD, but I had enough extra SBD in my main account to give this new account a little shot in the arm to help it get started.

I just received your request to join Sotall. Then I popped over to get the URL to connect to and saw this post. You have multiple specialties, you are just thinking about them wrong. In communities like this, a specialty is not necessarily something you have a degree in, or the one thing you do better than anyone else in the world. A specialty is the things you love, the things you get excited about, they things you would gladly teach to others so they can love them too. You have a lot of specialties and each and every one of them can be material for you to add to the constantly growing stream of knowledge in your own unique way.

Sort:  

First of all, thank you! There’s a whole lotta compliment in those paragraphs. :) I certainly do love the things I do, and I’m more than happy to share what I know with anyone willing to listen.

I don’t really feel like it’s too slow going. When I decided I wanted to give blogging a try, my only real intentions were to make something like a journal that I could look back on, and maybe make a couple connections along the way. The connections here come fast. There are several people I watch for particularly in my feed, and there are people that I’ve come to expect to show up regularly in replies under my posts. So, I’ve already began to accomplish what I originally set out to do.

I had no expectation to make any money blogging. So, that came as a surprise bonus. I really wasn’t even sure any of this had any real monetary value. I thought it was maybe some sort of point system. Now that I’m understanding it more, I would like to take advantage of it the best I can. But no matter how quickly or slowly the Steem builds up, I have a hard time feeling disappointed in something I didn’t expect in the first place!

Thank you so much for your kind words. Happy Monday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54