CALLING ALL Homesteaders/Gardeners: @qurator Memberships PAID For By Me

in #qurator20187 years ago (edited)

QURATOR Memberships Up For Grabs



Many of you know I am the @qurator writer for its daily newsletter called the Daily Qurator.
You can see one of the most recent ones here


What Is Qurator?


Qurator will be a service that helps users who spent their blood, sweat and tears on content creation to get noticed and rewarded for their efforts. Steemit has seen some incredible growth in the last few months and even though this is amazing for the platform, it might make it harder for the new Steemians to get noticed. With daily posts hovering in the 120 000's you can imagine how hard it is to get the attention you deserve for all your hard work!

That's where @qurator comes in. We want to help those who work really hard but still see little to no rewards on their posts. We are a support system that likes giving back to the community

There are currently about 550 qurator members; so that exposure alone can help you with finding new steemians, reading some great posts and forming new acquaintances.

Daily Newsletters

Not only do I write the newsletter every day of the week, but on Tuesdays and Fridays we have additional posts going out:

  • Tasty Tuesday (where steemians who post about food get extra exposure
  • Photo Friday (where steemians who have photography, art or sketches get an extra chance for more visibility)

@qurator information is here

See link to read about reasons for NOT being approved, the Q-Police and the Qustodian.



Want To Be A Member Of Qurator?


Well, you can! New to steemit and don't have enough sbd or steem to spare?
Well, what if I told you that you can join? And it wouldn't cost you a penny.

  • Not one penny
  • Not one sbd
  • Not one steem

But.. but... how is that possible?
So glad you asked...

Not only will you have to be approved by me here, but you will then apply to qurator to get approved by the accounts moderators. Once you are approved, I will PAY for your registration to become a qurator member. This is a one-time registration fee of either 2sbd's or 2 steems each.

I am hosting a qurator2018 membership contest!


What You Need To DO To Get My Approval


  • Make a post explaining to me WHY you should win this membership
  • Memberships will be given away (upon @qurator approval)
  • I will only vote in this post- I WILL NOT BE voting behind the scenes for @qurator as a staff member- all other moderators will do the voting
  • Explain to me in detail how you think being a member of qurator can help advance your steemit visibility and status/reputation
  • This is IMPORTANT- You MUST USE the TAG qurator2018 as your FIRST tag
  • Post link here to make it easier for me to find
  • Be creative, speak from the heart
  • While reputation is important, you can have a lower numbers (35 and up preferably)
  • YOU MUST be currently posting quality content with NO copy/paste or plagiarism
  • I will be giving payment for 5 (FIVE) memberships
  • YOU MUST be have most of your posts in the past being about gardening, homesteading and various other topics I consider to be true homesteading related. I will be scouring your page for previous posts from days, weeks even months ago.
  • I will pick the five people next Tuesday January 9, 2018

This membership contest is being made possible because I am a @fulltimegeek Stewards Of Gondor recipient. So I thank @fulltimegeek again for this responsibility and opportunity to pay-it-forward.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

I am not sure if I was able to get this done in time @goldendawne, but I was finally able to post my entry. Here is the link { :

https://steemit.com/qurator2018/@phedizzle/why-me-qurator2018-contest-entry

@goldendawne I have posted my request to be included in this contest. You can find it here steemit.com/qurator2018/@katedansyng/qurator2018-membership. Thank you for considering sponsoring several individuals to this organization. Hopefully one of them will be me. Happy New Year to you and yours.

got it!!
thanks and good luck!

hey @goldendawne, this is awesome! you're so generous. i tried to find qurator on discord to apply to join, but i coulnd't find em! i may not enter this to let others win as i have some sbd stored up, but how can i enter regularly to join qurator? any suggestions are helpful- thanks!!

On Discord... Just send @scrooger a message and he will put you on/in the approval page

ok, i'm still having trouble! do i have to have an invitation to join a group? i can't seem to find scrooger.... so new to this!!

mmm, maybe try this
@scrooger#6295 as his name

thanks!! yes it asked me for #s

Wow, I am glad people like you exist here @goldendawne! I will definitely be applying!

thank you!!! And good luck!!

Thank you!
Hope you'll enter the contest!

Even though we live off grid and my husband and I are working towards growing and raising our own food, I usually write more about what I have been studying for over 2 decades ~ yoga and healthy movement. I don't think I would be a good fit for this contest but thank you for suggesting it.

I just write about what I am interested in or studying or teaching at the moment.

But you and your husband are living the lifestyle; so that does and would qualify you and him both

This is really generous of you @goldendawne!

Just expanding my goodwill to fellow homesteaders and sharing my honor as being a Stewards Of Gondor

I might be interested in this, too. I'm very new here, though. As a curator what specifically are the tasks? As in, are there a certain number of posts that are to be curated a day By each curator? The post's to be curated are specifically to be homesteading related?

Nope.. you just resteem and/or upvote the daily newsletter, maybe comment on other people's posts.
Basically it's probably what you are doing now already

Okie dokie! Thanks @goldendawne. Still trying to get in the swing of things. I joined both of the discord groups. Homesteading and Qurator.

This is a lovely idea!
I'm already a member. :-)

Yes... I remember seeing you in there when I did my first newsletter weeks and weeks and weeks ago! I think you were one of the first I picked to feature!

Just trying to give back since I was fortunate and have had great success with qurator

I have been thinking about joining!! I read it every day:)

mmmm, make a post... and maybe... you never know! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99