Tasty Tuesday ~ Delicious dinner for 20 minutes

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Tasty Tuesday curated by @qurator.

I love to cook with inspiration. Today's mood is to cook tasty nutritious and quick meal - fish steaks and salad, a perfect choice for a dinner so that your stomach should not prevent your dreams. Hope you're not too hungry? 😁😊😍

Although my husband have been fishing 2 days ago, the luck was on the fish's side. So, today he visited another place with a guaranteed catch - a supermarket.

He brought home steaks of Silver carp (Hypophthalmichthys) and sazan (European carp / Cyprinus carpio), and I am going to make light and simple meal. Both are a low calorie dietary fish that is easily digested, and you don't have a feeling of heaviness in the stomach. I will fry steaks in the pan, and while it will be cooking I am going to slice vegetables for salad.

I am not a big fan of fish in batter, besides this sort of fish is juicy and not dry, so I gonna cook it in a mix of wheat and corn flour. Sprinkle fish with sea salt first, then put in the pan with hot oil. I take sunflower oil because I have no olive one (not for frying) and because it is better for corn flour (as for me).

Meanwhile, ingredients for salad are:

  • small green cabbage (1/4), it will be main ingredient;
  • 1 tomato;
  • 1/2 green avocado;
  • green onion;
  • dill;
  • fresh coriander.

For salad dressing I use vinegar (1 tbl spoon) and 2 tbl spoons of olive oil with basil (homemade). Also I add balsamic glaze, very little.

That's all Time to enjoy our meal :)

Bon appetit!

@zirochka

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Дякую за дуже смачний пост :)

На здоровье! 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Виглядає дуже смачно 🤤🤤🤤

Posted using Partiko Android

І смакували не гірше 🙂
Дякую!

Posted using Partiko Android

@zirochka purchased a 13.91% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62