CoinGecko's Photo Contest | BAKED MUSSELS

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitverse and foodies around the world!

Today I will show you a very simple popular Philippine dish, called Baked Mussles. Another requested #food by my daugther.

EFE4B50D-37B9-42F1-92C1-A104D1BF471B.jpeg

35C13DAF-E43E-478F-9A1B-8FEFD73B0CAC.jpeg

Here are the ingredients:
• 600 grams large fresh and alive mussels
• ginger
• one litter rice water
• half stick butter
• 2/3 cup grated cheese
• 5 glove minced garlic
• 1 teaspoon chili flakes

9B3C8687-2D99-49F7-AB1A-FBBC2B4C1E14.jpeg

C6C6D510-FF92-46B4-BAEB-BA201634772D.jpeg

Mussels are really hard to open when it is raw and alive, you might end up ruining the meat if you force to turn the shells.
The best thing to do is steaming. The alive mussel will open the shell by itself when it is being cook. And if you see some that did not open, do not included in your dish because that is already dead before cooking and it doesn’t taste good.

By the way, I used rice water about one liter and a tablespoon of sliced ginger to reduce the fishy smell of this seafood. Then, I arranged the mussels in the flat dish with the other side of the shells.

63A19BF6-2D7B-45F4-B813-7F4B8CB2C4F5.jpeg

6F9645F4-8A00-41EC-9BA7-FE74773936F7.jpeg

To give this lovely mussels a delightul taste, I have here the soften butter, minced garlic, grated cheese and our favorite that gives an exciting tang, the chili flakes. Mixed all together.

BFA074D8-4880-4BD5-9853-713A3DFBA2F0.jpeg

5DE56B07-BA78-48E1-A3D5-4E2DDBC68B45.jpeg

Spread on top of each mussels generously. Then, you may simply put it inside your oven for about 5-10 minutes or when the spread is already melted. You can make the extra toast of your spread depending in your preference.
But my daughter just want the melted sticky cheese...

E5BB8B41-AE7A-4C37-ABDA-A5D0011ED8DE.jpeg

BF4963DB-1B29-4BB7-BA5B-8DD067243BB9.jpeg

Like these. 👆🏼
The mussel is so tender with juicy butter and sticky cheese complimented by the spice and garlic. Can you imagine that? Mouthwatering! 😋😋

This dish is perfect with hot rice or fresh veggie salad.

Photo captured by Samsung Note 8

My entry for #coingeckophotocontest and also for @qurator’s Tasty Tueday #63.

Thank you for dropping by.

xoxo,
@travelsbyblue


📸 I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE 📝

Sort:  

This is totally different from what I am used to. Lots of ideas now bouncing around in my head regarding different ways to try mussels. Thanks for sharing your special dish.

Our Gecko-Steemians from Malaysia can definitely attest to the deliciousness of Mussels cooked this way! Imagine slurping succelent Mussel meat AND molten cheese. Not many things can beat that experience.

Love mussels 🤤. Nice shots👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks so so yummy! It is so hard not fall in love with this dish, it seems to have most of the ingredients I would appreciate in a savory meal. There is the gooey cheese, chili, butter, ginger garlic. It just amazing... Little wonder your daughter loves it, she loves tasty food.

I would love to try it someday, just not sure where I can lay my hands on live mussels...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is new to me as I live at the other and of the world but it looks great. I'd definitely have one serving. I'm saving the recipe, maybe one day I'm going to have a possibility to try it out.

I am and I live in Venezuela. In our coastal area it is very popular to eat oysters on the shores of the beach. Sure, your recipe is mussels. but it made me remember oysters. I dare say that your recipe looks delicious. It made my mouth water

Wooaw. What a lovely dish you have there. Actually the name really suits the dish. Baked mussles look really yummy and I know it will even taste more delicious than I see it.
You killed it with your ingredients and the very steps in making one.

I really enjoyed myself reading every single word in there. Keep the cooking spirt up

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi travelsbyblue,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Yeheyyy! Thank you so much! 🤗🤗

Congratulations @travelsbyblue for being curied...Great idea for cooking mussles and photos as well. Many thanks for the invitation to join this contest. CHEERS!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @mers. 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you everyone for all your kind words and appreciation.
Happy weekend! 😊❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66