What! Why Qurator Rejected Me?

in #qurator7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20161023-WA0020.jpg
(Reach higher and higher, taken at O'reilly Rainforest Retreat, Gold Coast, Australia, May 2016)

So, I attempted to register to @qurator 2 weeks ago
in hope that Qurator could help me in supporting and promoting my posts.
Guess what! I got rejected!

qurator_01.JPG
(Screenshot taken at my Steemit account showing Qurator's disapproval upon my registration)

I was salty I did not know what I have done wrong!
I had 6 posts since I joined Steemit one month ago
and all my contents I thought were original.

One possibility I could think of was that
I posted my video on Youtube first then created a link to my Steemit post
which might make it not original anymore though both are legit me.

Out of no clue I immediately reached out to Discord to find out why.
I must say and praise that Qurator's moderator @Brumest is efficient and FAST!
Within 5 minutes he had cleared my doubts! Bravo!

dcord_chat_01.jpg
(Screenshot taken at Discord chat room with @brumest, the efficient Qurator's moderator)

As you can see,
the reason of my disapproval is simple:
A greenie like me has too little posts.
At least I am cleared that my posts content are not the culprit.

I put more efforts these 2 weeks
by producing what-I-think-is-quality posts
so that I am able to hit the minimum requirement, i.e. 10 posts.

And now, tadaa!
Finally I got approved! Hooray!

qurator_02.JPG
(Screenshot taken at my Steemit account showing Qurator's approval after my appeal)

Last but not least
For those who do not know what Qurator does,
I urge you to read this post below.
Don't thank me =)

https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-2-0-update-post-guidelines-or-registration-details-or-tier-changes

Sort:  

Haha well done. I think qurator is great.
Perhaps its time we gather all these little tips and compile into tutorials for new #teamsingapore steemians

That's a good idea! we need to gather more info.

Hi sean! Congratulations you got approved by qurator. I had mulling over to join qurator and I will made a decision by the time it is my second month on Steemit. Upvoted!

Thanks @afiqsejuk Seems like we joined Steemit around the same time =)

Thanks to the information !

No thanks. Keep it up @goldfish89 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42