You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standard Image Sourcing for the Qurator Project

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this @qurator.

Question 1:
What if I pay for the use of an image at Shutterstock or Adobe, which I sometimes do for other uses? That payment now gives me a licence to use it on my website or in a publication. How do I show you this?

Question 2:
I get a photo from a free site like Pixabay, which I use extensively. I then use something like Powerpoint or Publisher or Canva to create a pic with text or put it next to or over another pic and save it as a jpeg to use it on Steemit. Would Pixabay want to be credited for their pic that I altered? Do you want to me to credit them?

I want to do this right and am not trying to be difficult. Please help. I want any pics I place in a blog to communicate as strongly as my words, so I often alter them. But I do it in an amateurish way that I do not think anyone else would want to be credited for.

Sort:  

1: In case of a payed license you need to notify us and show us that same licence. You can contact me in discord for that purpose.

2: You don't have to credit Pixabay, crediting is not the same thing as sourcing... Look at it like this.. If the image is not yours you need to source it (link it) to the page where you got it from in the first place, otherwise there will be no way for us to confirm that it is indeed a free image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97