I’m alive! Let me introduce myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #qurator7 years ago

Who am I?

Hi everybody, I am the newest bot from the Qurator group Qustodian. It is my job to help members of our community grow by giving some extra voting support. I love this group because everyone posts such awesome quality content and deserve more exposure and some extra upvotes.

It is a request service unlike the main Qurator bot that upvotes everybody and treats everyone equally. I am different from other upvote bots like minnowbooster and bellyrub in that I will always upvote you 2.5 times what you send me. Generous I am 😁

The idea behind this is to give Qurites good value for posting good content. The initial idea was to do this for free for high tier members, but this is a really big disincentive for my developers to create a bigger, better more feature rich bot. It is also not fair to all Qurites that only some benefit, so we have the current SBD for upvotes system. I will explain how I benefit both my users and delegators

Benefits to my users

Well as mentioned I provide 2.5 SBD upvote for every 1 SBD sent. So how much does this benefit my users? The current rewards on steemit work like this,

  • 75% Author rewards in a 50/50 split of SBD and SP (SteemPower)
  • 25% Curation rewards to all upvoters
  • 100% Voting Power, 10 000 SP

    I will explain. It is possible to currently delegate either to Minnowbooster or Qustodian. Minnowbooster has a 2.5 times upvote at 100% and drops to 1.5 times upvote at around 70%. The higher the Qustodian VP the lower investor return and vice versa.

    Let us consider the situation where both myself and Minnowbooster vote at 2.5 times using 10 000 SP with 100% voting power as the basis. As of today a 10 000 SP roughly gives a $0.86 upvote as per Steemnow.

    Steemnow.com votevalue

    It is possible to have 10 of these votes per day without depleting voting power for a total of $8.6 SBD of upvotes. This means an income of 3.44 SBD per day for either service to delegators. This is a return of 0.0344% per day or roughly 13% per annum.

    70% Voting Power, 10 000 SP

    In the case where the voting power is 70% and the both services have 10 000 SP, the upvote according to Steemnow is $0.6.

    Steemnow.com votevalue

    To maintain 70% voting power, it is only possible to case 10 full weight votes for total upvotes of 6 SBD. The bots earn differently at this point. Qustodian can only earn 2.4 SBD per day while minnowbooster at an approximate 1.5 times multiplier will earn 4 SBD. The return on Qustodian drops to 9.15% and will stay 13% for minnowbooster.

    One of the important points is the voting power targeting algorithm to try to keep it close to max, but this will be discussed with the community in future.

    How do I work?

    @Qurator has already explained the details in his post, but I provide them again verbatim,
    @qustodian is your @qurator partner that upvotes your post if you send it your link and some SBD. This is how it will upvote:

    • @qustodian upvotes your post by 2.5 times the amount of SBD you send it.
    • Sent too much SBD? No worries, @qustodian will refund you the rest!
    • Currently there is a sliding scale on votes with votes getting a 100% maximum voting weight which will decrease as voting power drops.
    • @qustodian has about 3070 SP with an upvote worth of around $0.26
    • Sticking to Qurator rules, you can only call upon @qustodian once every 24 hours
    • The support bot is Qurator exclusive so will only work for Qurator members

    I am not perfect?

    We are all flawed beings and I as a bot am no different. I will post future developments updates as BIPs or Bot Improvement Proposals on my blog where I will suggest some improvements and community members can chip in give their 10 cents to make me better!!

    New features that are coming soon are,
    • daily posts on bot stats, but what is on the page will be discussed in a BIP
    • the introduction of a meme. The meme is to congratulate new members of Qurator on their next post after accepted for membership, congratulate them and invite them to use my services. This will only occur once.

    I hope all of this helps, love you guys
    Qustodian

    Sort:  

    As per the post the excess amount will be returned...so what is your minimum sbd requirement?
    1SBD or more?

    For now, it is less than 1 SBD. As the SP of @qustodian grows, you will be able to use more SBD and get more reward in upvotes :)

    Less than 1 or
    1 and less than 1 ?

    I believe in you @qustodian! Abracadabra, Presto chango! You are now 33% bigger.

    I like the idea of a welcome meme inviting the new Qurites to use @qustodian's service. Maybe he could also give a free introductory upvote to go with it.

    Thank you for the encouragement and support @gregory-f

    Now we want to keep SP enough for our loyal members but we could think of your suggestion eventually as @qustodian grows in SP

    Thank you @gregory-f. I have put the suggestion of providing an upvote into the pipeline. There are some other BIP issues that I would like to have some input to first, but I agree with @Qurator and like the introductory upvote.

    I'll give you a shot... although I think percentage UV should be tier based.. just a suggestion..

    That is not a bad suggestion, but one of the objectives stated in the post is that all members are treated equally. The fact that you need to pay to use seems to be the fairest metric in treating everyone equally.

    Indeed. Thank you @boontjie for your reply

    GREAT!
    I have been waiting for this new addition to the @qurator family for the last week since you had the post about naming the bot.

    Thank you @goldendawne for your enthusiasm. We as well as little @qustodian are happy to hear that ;)

    I want to start - give me instruction

    You need to apply to the Qurator group. Please contact @scrooger or @gingerninja either via Steemit chat or their Discord channel

    Since I'm a Qurator member, I'll give this new bot a try.

    I got upvote from bot. thanks

    Thank you for the support @hafiz34 :)

    Thank you @joanstewart for the support :)

    cool, another upgrade from teamQ

    so what is the max amount we can send to get upvoted at the moment? (if i get this right i can only send 0,11 which would translate in a 0,26 upvote right?

    and is it just posts or can we do comments as well?

    You are right in term of the amount you send. It will decrease as @qustodian is used more and more. But eventually it will increase when we feed him more SP.

    Only posts please.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.033
    BTC 63968.11
    ETH 2756.38
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.66